chat loading...
Skip to Main Content

Foundation: Images & Videos

Explore CCS Luna Image Collections

Luna Image Collections

The CCS Images for Teaching Group includes CCS Images for Teaching and Research and the Detroit Institute of Arts Image Collection which are controlled in-house. Subscription and open source collections include the AMICA Library and the Pratt Fashion Plate Collection, among others. Everyone with CCS credentials has access.

Important reference information is attached to the images (metadata), making this resource a great starting point for your research.

The following media groups were curated with Foundation students in mind (you will need to login before clicking on the links below):

Foundation 2D Design  
Foundation 3D Design   
Drawing Samples  

 

Open Access Images
 

undefined
Artstor Open Access Collections

 

The Artstor Public Collections (not to be confused with the Artstor subscription collection) are a freely accessible library of images and other media. All of these collections have been made available by the institutions that manage them in order to allow broader access. 

Library DVD Collection

The CCS Library has a large collection of videos, both educational and for entertainment purposes. Some are available for checkout, others can be viewed inside of the Library (closed reserve). Search the Library catalog by subject, title, or author.

 


(R) New City by Gene Bodio, 1992
Audo desk 3D Studio Release 2

Gnomon Workshop

undefined

LinkedIn Learning & Autodesk

LinkedIn Creative library - contains the world’s largest collection of tools and skills for creative, design, and engineering professionals. Educational videos cover a diverse range of topics, including graphic design, UX, video, photography, 3D, audio and music, architecture, engineering, construction, manufacturing, and more.

AutoDesk - open an account for free (CCS students only) and gain access to software programs such as Inventor, Autocad, Maya, 3D Max, Tinkercad, and more. Go to Login (top) and establish your CCS account. 

 

 

College for Creative Studies website