chat loading...
Skip to main content

MFA: Systems Design Thinking: Images & Videos

Library DVD Collection

The CCS Library has a number of videos that can add to the Systems Design Thinking student's overall knowledge of modern and contemporary artists and trends. Some are available for checkout, others can be viewed inside of the Library (closed reserve). Search the Library catalog by subject, title, or author.

Video Tutorials and Software

CCS students can access design software such as Autocad, Maya, Tinkercad, and more. Open a free account using your CCS email.

Gnomon Workshop

Professional training for artists in the entertainment and design industries on a diverse range of tools, software, and media including design, drawing, sculpture, painting, modeling, texturing, animation, effects, and compositing.

LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning offers video courses taught by industry experts in software, creative, and business skills.

Explore CCS Luna Image Collections

Luna Image Collections

The CCS Images for Teaching Group includes CCS Images for Teaching and Research and the Detroit Institute of Arts Image Collection which are controlled in-house. Subscription and open source collections include the AMICA Library and the Pratt Fashion Plate Collection, among others. The Luna collections contain over 50,000 twentieth century images, and over 25,000 twenty-first century images. Everyone with CCS credentials has access.

Important reference information is attached to the images (metadata), making this resource a great starting point for your research.

College for Creative Studies website