United States Census Bureau - Utilizing statistics from the census, this federal website provides demographic data in a variety of formats and enables different ways of searching.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics - From the federal government, this site has information on everything from pay to inflation to unemployment.
Data Visualization guide - From the University of Texas Libraries, this guide is particularly useful for the process of cleaning data before turning it into a visualization.
Core Principles of Data Visualization - This site focuses on how to effectively and clearly present data via visualizations and features numerous infographics.
Fair Labor Practices: Justice and Autonomy
Human and Animal Health and Safety
Cultural and Religious Concerns
Participatory Design - This nonprofit site provides a useful infographic outlining 12 principles of designing with communities.
Participatory Design Workshop - This document provides an outline for conducting workshops focused on participatory design.
Personas - From the US government, this site outlines the process of creating personas and provides a chart with objectives and questions to ask during development.
Prototyping - Written by a nonprofit, this article provides common methods and best practices for using prototyping in design.
Scenarios - This usability.gov site provides an overview of when and how to construct and use scenarios in design.
Scenarios Overview - This site provides a high-level overview of scenarios.
Varied User Research Methods - This site outlines types of user-centered research, including contextual interviews, focus groups, and usability testing.
The Open Archive of Social Sciences - This database provides open access to moderated papers on social science topics.
Informed Consent Guidelines - From the University of Michigan, this site provides guidelines on research ethics and compliance, as well as templates for obtaining consent.
How to Obtain Informed Consent - Published in the journal Breathe in June 2018, this research article provides an in-depth look at informed consent, particularly focusing on vulnerable populations.
U.S. Small Business Administration - A governmental website, this provides guidance for all things business, including steps for writing your business plan, how to launch and manage your business, and information about funding programs.
Project Management - From Duke University, this site provides everything from a glossary of common terms within project management to a description of project stages to templates/outlines for each stage.