chat loading...
Skip to Main Content

Photography: Images & Videos

CCS Luna Image Collections

Luna is the image database for CCS. It features over 250,000 images and thousands upon thousands of works by photographers. The groups below feature a sampling of some of the many photographs contained within Luna. In order to view the groups, you will need to login to Luna, then click on the links below (you must login prior to viewing the links).

Photography & Digital Editing
Contemporary Photography
John Ganis History of Photography Groups

Internet Video Sources

Art21 - Premiering a new season every two years, Art:21 is the only series on United States television to focus exclusively on contemporary visual art and artists.

UbuWeb - This website provides access to videos (both documentaries and documentation of performance art) from a wide array of artists, as well as written and sound works.

Smarthistory - Smarthistory is on a mission to open up museums and cultural sites to the world, one video at a time. They're creating world-class resources on art and cultural objects for learners from around the globe, for free.

undefined

Library DVD Collection

The CCS Library has a number of DVDs available for your use. Some are available for checkout, others can be viewed inside of the Library (closed reserve), or online. Search the Library catalog by subject, title or author. Streaming video resources can be found HERE.



The Adventure of Photography by Philippe Azoula

Artstor Open Access Images

The Artstor Public Collections (not to be confused with the Artstor subscription collection) are a freely accessible library of images and other media. All of these collections have been made available by the institutions that manage them in order to allow broader access. The Artstor Public Collections are a great resource for public domain images. 

College for Creative Studies website