chat loading...
Skip to Main Content

MFA: Transportation Design: Search for an Article

Databases for Transportation Design

Academic articles often will not appear on websites searched by Google because they are stored in subscription-only databases that provide limited access. The following list includes recommended subscription, as well as open access, databases.

For a complete list of Transportation Design databases, click HERE.
For a complete list of all databases, click HERE.

Remote Access to Periodicals

Flipster provides digital access to a selection of the Library's print periodicals, including Car & Driver, Electric Bike Action, Road & Track, and many more. Both mobile and computer-friendly, users can read full current and (limited) past issues. 

The links below will take you to digital content supporting some of the print magazines available in the CCS Library. 

Current and back issues of many journals can also be found in the article databases (listed above).

Print Periodicals

 As follows is a partial list of the Library's print magazines for the Transportation Design student:

  • Auto & Design 
  • Autocar
  • Automobile Magazine 
  • Automotive Industries
  • Automotive News
  • Bicycling
  • Car and Driver 
  • Car Graphic 
  • Car Styling 
  • Cycle World
  • iVT 
  • Motor Trend 
  • Road and Track
  • Tank Moto
  • Top Gear

A large collection of older issues of the following are available. If needed, ask for them at the desk.

  • Automobile Quarterly
  • Car Styling


Advertisement for Tatra T87 designed by Paul Jaray and Hans Ledwinka, 1937
 
College for Creative Studies website