chat loading...
Skip to main content

Advertising Design: Search for an Article

Periodicals

The Library subscribes to print and electronic periodicals. The following is a partial list of titles that may interest students and staff in the Advertising department. 

AdAge‚Äč (online)

Adbusters

Adweek (Flipster) (online)

Axis: Trends in Design

Communication Arts

Consumer Reports

Creative Quarterly (Flipster)

Eye-International Review of Graphic Design (online)

Idea: International Advertising Art (online)

Luerzers International Archive: Advertising Worldwide (online) 

Marketing News (Flipster)

Novum: World of Graphic Design

vmsd: Visual Merchandising, Store Design (online)

Works That Work (on course reserve: C&M) (online)
 
Annuals by Art Directors Club dating back to 1927 are available in the book stacks in the CML.

"Online" denotes a periodical that has substantial open access information available on their websites.

Flipster provides digital access to a selection of the Library's print periodicals. Both mobile and computer-friendly, users can read current and (limited) past issues.

Databases for Advertising Design

Academic articles often will not appear on websites searched by Google because they are stored in databases that limit access to subscribers only. The following list includes recommended subscription databases available to members of the CCS community, as well as open access databases which are accessible to all.

For a complete list of databases recommended for the Advertising department, click HERE.
For a list of all databases available at CCS, click HERE.


"1984"  for Apple Inc. by Chiat\Day, 1983
College for Creative Studies website