chat loading...
Skip to Main Content

Fashion Design: Search for an Article

Databases

Articles:
These databases are designed to search sources relevant to Fashion Accessories Design and provide articles from both scholarly and popular publications.


Materials:
These databases provide access to images of materials, along with descriptions of their physical characteristics and manufacturing information. Also make sure you check out the Library's physical material samples collection.


Trends & Fashion:
These databases provide information that is not so easily categorized as articles or images. These are designed to be used for trend forecasting and include visual essays related to the fashion world.


All Databases:
For a complete list of Fashion Accessories Design databases, click HERE.
For all databases, click HERE.

Print Journals

Current issues of the magazines below can be viewed in the Library, and back issues checked out. The magazines listed below are print subscriptions, but several have informative websites with free features and articles.

Accessories
CR Fashion Book
Fantastic Man
Footwear Plus
International Watch
Lula
Milk
Popeye
Purple

Sneaker Freaker
The Gentlewoman
View Textile
Vogue
Vogue Italia
W
WeAr
Zoom on Fashion Trends

Flipster provides digital access to a selection of the Library's print periodicals, including Frankie, GQ Style, Vogue, and many more. Both mobile and computer friendly, users can read current and (limited) past issues.

Fashion Magazine Websites

Although the Library doesn't have subscriptions to the following magazines, many features on the websites are available to read for free.

Elle
Harper's Bazaar

College for Creative Studies website