Civil Rights Digital Library - From the University of Georgia and the Digital Library of Georgia, this site features primary sources from the struggle for racial equality in the 1950s-1960s and can be browsed by events, people, places, or topics.
Umbra Search African American History - This site brings together materials from libraries and archives across the US related to African American history, ranging from the Civil Rights to the Underground Railroad to the Harlem Renaissance.
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States - A collection of primary source documents, this site groups content into 6 eras: Slavery & Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860); Civil War & Reconstruction Era (1861-1877); Jim Crow Era from 1878 to the Great Depression (1878-1932); New Deal & WWII (1933-1945); Civil Rights & Black Power Movements (1946-1975); Contemporary Era (1976-2000s).
Digital Transgender Archive - Featuring zines, artwork, academic articles, magazines, ephemera, and more, this site covers virtually all aspects of being transgender.
Independent Voices - This site features alternative press publications by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, and the extreme right-wing press.
Google News Archive - An extension of Google News, this archive offers free access to scanned archives of newspapers, some of which date back to the 18th century. It includes a timeline view that allows viewers to select news by year.
Library of Congress Exhibits - The Library of Congress explores its vast array of collections in themed exhibits that cover everything from Rosa Parks to Performers, Politics, and Pop Culture to Comic Art.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) offers numerous video tutorials, including on how to give presentations, managing your brand, and the principles of business. Click HERE to access the site; you will need to login with your CCS ID and password.