CCS Library: Art Practice: Search for an Article

Why Search CCS Databases?

Academic articles often will not appear on websites searched by Google because they are stored in subscription-only databases that provide limited access. However, CCS subscribes to a number of databases that are useful to Art Practice students.

CCS Databases for Art Practice

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Oxford Art This link opens in a new window
International Encyclopedia of Surrealism This link opens in a new window
Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) This link opens in a new window
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Art Abstracts This link opens in a new window

For a complete list of Art Practice databases, click HERE.
For a complete list of all databases, click HERE.

Your face is/is not enough by Kevin Beasley, 2016

Stay Current on Art News

Reading art magazines is a great way to stay current with the field. The Library subscribes to over 200 print periodicals; back issues may be checked out from the Library. Here is a partial list:

American Art Review

Apollo

Art in America

Art Journal

Artforum International

ARTnews

Bomb

Flash Art International

Frieze

Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism

New American Paintings

Raw Vision

Sculpture

World Sculpture News

Flipster provides digital access to a selection of the Library's print periodicals, including ArtForum International, Art in America, Juxtapoz Art & Culture Magazine, and many more. Both mobile and computer friendly, users can read current and (limited) past issues.