Skip to main content

Visual Resources: LUNA Login Home

Located in the Ford Campus Library, Visual Resources manages the content of digital image databases for teaching and research purposes using LUNA software.

Collections for Teaching and Research

The CCS Images for Teaching and Research group of collections is specific to the needs of all the departments at the College for Creative Studies.  Residing on a local server, work is selected by faculty, the Visual Resources team and on occasion, students.  Additions to the collection are made weekly.  This group also includes the subscription based collection AMICA, the DIA collection of high resolution images, and AICT (Art Images for College Teaching).

   Use Blackboard credentials to login. 

_____________________________________________________________________________

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: Luna has a new look that makes navigation easier.  However, please DO NOT HESITATE TO ASK US FOR HELP if you find Luna features in unfamiliar places.  We are here during regular office hours (8-4).  And, as always, your questions, requests, and suggestions are our top priority: (313) 664-7643 or (313) 664-7629.

Select Student Work Repository

The Select Student Work Repository houses the College for Creative Studies database of digital files for use by Marketing, Admissions, and academic departments.  Its intent is to represent select student work from each department.  This work is to be used in campus recruitment publications, PR initiatives, and on the website to represent the quality of work produced by our CCS students.

Contact Marian Lambers (664-7643) or Laurie Evans (664-1501) for login and password.  Your Blackboard credentials will NOT give you access.  It is our policy to respect the intellectual rights of our students.

Student Work Archive

The CCS Archive contains select student work older than four years.  This work is not for publication.  Access is limited.  Contact Marian Lambers if you have questions concerning this imagebank.

Detroit Public Lighting Authority

The Public Lighting Authority of Detroit image group is the result of a sponsored project with the CCS Photography Department and The Detroit Lighting Authority.  Access is limited.